Back

Angibaud's Fish Guano: an exceptional organic matter

The Fish Guano is made of fishing fresh by-products (unsold and excess), naturally transformed by crushing and composting.

History:

In 1877, Louis André ANGIBAUD has developed the transformation process of fish into a natural fertilizer by composting. This raw material offered an alternative to the use of seabird Guanos from South America. From this, Angibaud & Spécialités has constantly perfected its original process. Today, the fish Guano is the only raw material produced by a company, which has been made standard (NF U 42-001). In this way, it has been integrated to the list of raw materials authorized for the organic fertilizers' manufacturing.



The Angibaud's fish Guano manufacturing: 

Environmental conservation:

By collecting and adding value to fish, Angibaud & Spécialités collaborates with fishing professionals in favor of protecting the sea resources and environment, by encouraging them to not throw out the fishing unsold and excess on the high seas (source of organic pollution).

The agronomical qualities of Angibaud's fish Guano:

The Fish Guano is an organic matter recognized for its high nutritional and agronomical values:

1) Maintenance and development of the micro-fauna and the mico-flora of the soil, essential to the good exchanges of elements between soil and plant.

2) Stimulation of the root development and growth factor. By its sea origins, the Angibaud's fish Guano is rich in growth substances favorable for developing the roots (rich in phosphorus, vitamins and trace elements) and for strengthening the plants' metabolism.

3) Complete and balanced nutrition, for an efficient growth. The Angibaud's fish Guano provides a complete and balanced nutrition (major elements and trace elements), while reducing the risks of losses through leaching.

Retour à la liste

Le Guano de Poisson d'Angibaud, une matière organique d'exception

Le Guano de Poisson est la transformation naturelle (broyage et compostage), des sous-produits frais de la pêche (invendus et excédents).

Histoire :

C’est Louis-André ANGIBAUD, qui en 1877, a mis au point le processus de transformation du poisson sous forme de fertilisant naturel par compostage. Cette matière première avait pour but d’offrir une alternative à l’utilisation des Guanos d’Oiseaux marins venant d’Amérique du Sud. Depuis, Angibaud & Spécialités n’a eu de cesse de perfectionner le processus d’origine. Aujourd’hui, le Guano de Poisson est la seule matière première élaborée par une société à avoir été normalisée (NF U 42-001) et ainsi intégrée à la liste des matières premières autorisées pour la fabrication des fertilisants organiques.



Elaboration du Guano de Poisson d'Angibaud :



Protection de l’environnement :

Par la collecte et la valorisation du poisson, Angibaud & Spécialités collabore avec les professionnels de la pêche pour la protection des ressources et du milieu marin, en les incitant à ne plus évacuer les invendus et les excédents de pêche en pleine mer, source de pollution organique.

Les qualités agronomiques du Guano de Poisson d'Angibaud :

Le Guano de Poisson d'Angibaud est reconnu comme une des matières organiques à très forte valeur nutritionnelle et agronomique :

1) Entretien et développement de la micro-faune et la mico-flore du sol, indispensables aux bons échanges des éléments entre le sol et la plante.

2) Stimulation du développement racinaire et facteur de croissance. Par ses origines marines, le Guano de Poisson d'Angibaud est riche en substances de croissances favorables au développement racinaire (riche en phosphore, en vitamines et oligo-éléments) et au renforcement du métabolisme des plantes.

3) Nutrition complète et équilibrée, pour une croissance performante. Le Guano de Poisson d'Angibaud assure une alimentation complète et équilibrée (éléments majeurs + oligo-éléments), en réduisant les risques de perte par lessivage.